IAAF Annual Awards Voting Now Open

IAAF Annual Awards Voting Now Open

Voting has begun for the IAAF’s Annual Awards, with winners set to be unveiled at the association’s annual gathering held on 6th December. 

Located at the at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel in Milton Keynes for the second year running, the IAAF Annual Awards and Dinner, sponsored by Alliance Automotive UK (AAUK), will see around 600 aftermarket personnel in attendance, with motor factors and suppliers eager to win arguably the most prestigious awards in the industry.

There are more than 50 aftermarket companies contesting the awards, with members having a direct influence on the results as they can vote for their preferred supplier or distributor, which has been made simpler this year with a quick process that involves just a few clicks.

Votes can be made through the IAAF website: www.IAAF.co.uk. Members simply have to click on the link for each category they wish to vote in and select the supplier or distributor of their choice, then fill in their own details and click ‘Done’ to cast their vote.

Wendy Williamson, IAAF Chief Executive, said: “The voting system has been simplified this year. Members just need to visit the IAAF website to cast their vote in the most hotly contested IAAF awards to date. We’ve had a record number of nominations so members are urged to get online at www.iaaf.co.uk and cast their vote now.

“There has been an unprecedented level of voting received so far and it’s clear to see that people have really got behind the voting this year, which is great news for everyone. We also have a brand new category for Service Supplier of the Year, in recognition of the important role support services play in the aftermarket, which has really boosted the voting.”

All award winners will be announced in the evening, following dinner, at the IAAF Annual Award Ceremony on Thursday 6 December 2018.

The 2018 award nominations in the commercial vehicles categories are:

CV Supplier of the Year

  • Exol Lubricants
  • Moove Lubricants
  • Nutexa Friction
  • Roadlink International
  • Robert Bosch
  • Schaeffler Aftermarket UK
  • TMD Friction
  • Truck & Trailer Components
  • ZF Aftermarket

CV Distributor of the Year

  • Dingbro, Aberdeen
  • Independent Truck & Trailer, Shiptonthorpe
  • K & S McKenzie, Carlisle
  • Linings & Hoses, Congleton
  • Robert Carter Motor Factors, Birmingham
  • Transport Supplies N.I., Portadown
  • Truckstop Group, Redditch

Related posts